Heaven/Rush

14

 

I’m waiting for the night to fall
I know that it will save us all
When everything’s dark
Keeps us from the stark reality
I’m waiting for the night to fall
When everything is bearable
And there in the still
All that you feel
Is tranquility

“Waiting for the Night to Fall” Depeche Mode

When I come up
When I rush
I rush for you

“Rush” Depeche Mode

 

Last night, I made it to my first ever Depeche Mode concert. I’ve been floating in a bubble of happiness and ecstasy (the natural kind of course) ever since.

Black Celebration

It was a party, I danced, screamed and sang for two hours straight. It was amazing, mind-blowing and a total rush! The only regret I have: Why the hell didn’t I do this sooner?

5

I met these two nice men at the concert and the guy on the right borrowed my phone and shot some pictures for me, including sneaking a picture of me onto my phone. I appreciate it, but can’t give credit, so this grainy dark selfie will have to suffice. Hope you had a blast guys.

11

 

The videos below capture the atmosphere much more eloquently than I can right now.

Embedded via youtube.

Welcome to My World

(video by Peter Nordentoft)

Personal Jesus

(video by Muldeberg)

Behind the Wheel

(video also by Muldeberg)

 

Personal Jesus

Leave a Reply

